The UK election 2015 explained for non-Brits | General election 2015

The UK election 2015 explained for non-Brits | General election 2015


Britain is getting very excited, and apprehensive, about politics at the moment. But why all the fuss?
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Thursday just happens to mark the most uncertain general election in British political history. Here is a guide for non-Britons to the election’s contenders and an explanation as to why the election is unlikely to produce a clear winner after the votes are counted.

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
General election 2015 is no ordinary election: don’t let them take away your voice – Owen Jones ► http://bit.ly/GE2015useyourvoice
General election 2015: the view from middle England | Anywhere but Westminster ► http://bit.ly/middleenglandABW

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *